I hadn’t used my instance for some time and after logging in it showed “Cloud free , ends in 13 days”. I reactivated my instance and now it says “Renews on 23 May”. If I had not have reactivated my instance would I have lost access to Cloud free?
Thanks for getting in touch! Correct, if your free cloud instance is not logged in to, or there’s no growth in the project deployments or runbook runs in the last 30 days, the instance is deactivated. After being deactivated for 90 days, it will then automatically be deleted.
Keeping on top of abandoned instances is important as we still pay for the infrastructure hosting them regardless of whether they’re a paid or free instance.
If you have any further questions on this, please don’t hesitate to let me know.