Disabling project releases

Currently there is vulnerability for users to redploy an old version release than is what currently installed. We keep the older releases for audit trail purposes. At this time the only option we have found that seems logical is to add a disable option at the release level to keep people from inadvertently deploying the wrong release.

Anyone have any thought that might work for us outside of trying to request this be added as a drop down option to disable