As you can see in the attached screen shot, there are a few files left behind after Octopus has finished deploying my Azure Web Site. First, I would not expect these to ever be put into the root of my web application where someone could potentially access them. At the very least however, I would expect these to be cleaned up after the deployment is completed.
Is this expected? I would think/hope not.