Azure PoawerShell query

Hello,

i am new to Octopus and trying to run ps script from script content with below command and getting below error could you please help.

$resourceGroup = $OctopusParameters[“Azure.ResourceGroup”]
Write-Output “Disabling all alerts in resource group: $resourceGroup”

$alertrules = Get-AzureRmAlertRule -ResourceGroupName $OctopusParameters[“Azure.ResourceGroup”]

Error :-
Invoke-Expression : A parameter cannot be found that matches parameter name
June 7th 2018 17:14:03
Error
‘ResourceGroupName’.

Hi Manglesh,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Your script looks correct. Could you please confirm what step type you are using to run this script? Are you using a PowerShell Script step or an Azure PowerShell Script step?

We were able to run this command successfully as follows using an Azure PowerShell Script step:

$resourceGroup = $OctopusParameters["MarkTestWebApp"]
Write-Output "Disabling all alerts in resource group: $resourceGroup"
$alertrules = Get-AzureRmAlertRule -ResourceGroupName $resourceGroup

To help us reproduce, could you please enable print variables on your project, and attach the raw task log file for us to analyse? This will help us see the values being passed at deployment time.

Cheers
Mark

Hi,
I have been trying to deploy a script that first fetches the data from Azure portal, does some filtering and stores it in a variable. Then based on the data in variable further action is done.

$alertRules2 = Get-AzureRmAlertRule -ResourceGroup $ResourceGroup | ?{$_.AlertRuleResourceName -like “AvailTest”}

If i simply try to print the output of the variable i do not get any data, is it even possible in Octopus Deploy ?

Thank YouServerTasks-5187.log.txt.zip (153.8 KB)

Hi Manglesh,

That is definitely possible and after closer inspection I noticed that you have a small mistake in your script which would explain why you would not see any input.