We are reaching our licence limits, we have a number of users who have been synced from Active Directory that are no longer active.
Disabling the user in AD prevents them from logging in, but it does not remove the user from Octopus, which means it still counts to the licence usage.
Thanks for getting in touch! You’re correct that disabling the user in Active Directory doesn’t remove the user in Octopus. If you delete the Octopus user, that user’s details will still be recorded. For example, using 3.17.5 in my instance, I’ve attached a screenshot of the audit log after deleting newuser.
I hope this helps! Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions.