The remote server returned an error : (409) Conflict

I am new to Bamboo server and Octopus deploy - I had a build plan fail in bamboo server because of a script error on the job task. I am trying to get the build to re run, however I keep getting

18-May-2017 05:44:14 (OctoPack target) ->
18-May-2017 05:44:14 EXEC : The remote server returned an error : (409) Conflict… [C:\Bamboo\bamboo-home\xml-data\build-dir\CMW-SBP468-JOB1\src.legacy\SSQV4\SSQV4.csproj]
18-May-2017 05:44:14 C:\Bamboo\bamboo-home\xml-data\build-dir\CMW-SBP468-JOB1\src.legacy\packages\OctoPack.3.0.65\tools\OctoPack.targets(108,5): error MSB3073: The command "“C:\Bamboo\bamboo-home\xml-data\build-dir\CMW-SBP468-JOB1\src.legacy\packages\OctoPack.3.0.65\tools\NuGet.exe” push “C:\Bamboo\bamboo-home\xml-data\build-dir\CMW-SBP468-JOB1\src.legacy\SSQV4\obj\octopacked\SSQV4.1.0.1-PMD-273-ICA-feed-a.nupkg” ******** -s https://deploy.pecdata.net/nuget/packages " exited with code 1. [C:\Bamboo\bamboo-home\xml-data\build-dir\CMW-SBP468-JOB1\src.legacy\SSQV4\SSQV4.csproj]

I removed the files from the deploy directory but this did not fix the issue. I suspect there is an entry in the database that I can not see in the web application. How can I get the information in octopus deploy removed?

I am using octopus deploy version 3.12.8.

Hi Anthony,

Thanks for reaching out! The issue is actually happening when your Bamboo build is trying to push the nuget package to the Octopus Server, so I don’t think any entry on a database might be causing this.

From that log I can see you are using a fairly old version of Octopack (3.0.65) and a fairly recent version of the Octopus Server (3.12.8). As a first step I recommend you to upgrade to the latest Octopack version, commit those changes to source control and trigger another build.

If that doesn’t work, please send me the full Bamboo build log. Feel free to set this conversation as Private so the contents of it stay between you and our staff.

Regards,
Dalmiro