We started a project that was using a version scheme such as 1...* Then we later decided that it was in an alpha stage and versioned it to something more like 0...* Octopus deploy is picking up the last version with a 1...* and ignoring new builds with major version 0.
How to make octopus forget about the 1...* versions so it will deploy the alpha versions instead?
Really sorry to jump in here. Deleting directly from Raven in this case would not be a good idea. When we delete through the interface we clean up more than just the releases but anything attached such as artifacts and deployments. Deleting from Raven like that will cause issues later on with retention policies and in other areas.
So that looks like a package, does it have a corresponding release? If not, you can delete this file manually from the file system (we index packages but don’t store records in the db) C:\Octopus\OctopusServer\Repository\Packages will be the base directory. Once you have deleted the file then restart the Octopus server service and it will re-index that directory and your final 1.x package should vanish.