Octopus deploy not working

Hi,
I am new to Octopus deploy.
I created environment successfully, health check is successful.

But once I deploy I am getting following error:

There was a problem with your request.
There must be at least one enabled healthy machine to deploy to in the environment, or the Project Deployment Target settings must be set to allow deployments to empty environments.
Once you have corrected these problems you can try again.
If the problem is related to a variable you will need to update the variables for this release or recreate the release for the changes to take effect.
If the problem is related to the deployment process you will need to create a new release for the changes to take effect.

Hi Joy,

Thanks for getting in touch, and welcome to Octopus!

This message is outlining that a deployment target must exist in the environment you’re deploying to. In your project, you scope your steps to roles, which means the steps will run only on machines that have that role assigned to it.

In the following screenshot, my step is scoped to role

My Tentacle has the role and exists in Development environment, so deployments to this environment will run this step on this machine.

Can you confirm that you have a step in your deployment process that’s scoped to a role that’s assigned to a machine in this environment, similar to the screenshots above?

I look forward to hearing back!

Best regards,

Kenny

I have done exact same thing still it is failing.

Hi Joy,

Thanks for following up! I’m sorry to hear you’re still hitting this issue. Could you send some additional information to help me diagnose what the issue could be?

• A screenshot of your deployment process showing each step
  • A screenshot of the machine(s) you’re trying to deploy to (showing which roles and environments it’s in)

I look forward to hearing back and getting to the bottom of this one!

Best regards,

Kenny

Hi Kenneth,
Thanks for your support and help.