Missing Task History, Deployment History and Audit History in Version 2018.3.12

recently we have upgraded Octopus from V4.1.8 to V2018.3.12. After upgrade, we are not seeing

1. Task History
  2. Deployment History in the release
  3. Deployment activity logs in the Audit.

Please see the screenshots for more information. Please revert back to me as soon as possible, this is kind of an urgent thing, since we are unable to derive who is deploying releases and causing issues while debugging issues.

Please note that this is not a permissions issue, because I’m an Octopus admin, have full access.

Thanks,
Kishore

Hi Kishore,

3. Deployment activity logs in the Audit.
Is this when you go to Configuration->Audit and filter the events by the Analysis_REVISE_WebApp project?

I’ve not been able to replicate the issue you are seeing locally, so could you go to Configuration->Test Permissions select yourself and click the Export button and send that CSV file through to me please, this should help me troubleshoot this issue.

Thank you and best regards,
Henrik

Hi! Any progress with this problem? We are having similar issues after upgrading to 2018.4.5. We can see the Task History for some of our projects but not for all. At the moment we have not been able to reproduce this behaviour.

//Joacim

Hi Joacim,

As I was unable to reproduce the issue locally, I am not sure why this issue is happening.

What version did you upgrade from?

Could you run the below SQL queries and let me know if any of them are returning any results.

SELECT *
FROM [dbo].[Event]
WHERE [ReleaseId] = '<ReleaseIdForWhichYouCannotSeeDeploymentHistory>'

SELECT *
FROM [dbo].[Event]
WHERE [TaskId] = '<ServerTaskIdForWhichYouCannotSeeDeploymentHistory>'

Thank you and kind regards,
Henrik

Hi Henrik,

We upgraded from version 4.1.5

Joining the DeploymentEnvironment and the Release table we can see that we do have event data for the Release.ID we were looking for.