When creating a release I can choose which steps to run. But is there a way to inactivate a step “permanently” in the process tab so it will never run until I activate it again? All I can find is that you have to delete it but then all settings in the step are lost and it might be that I need that step again later on
Thanks for getting in touch! This is not available as a feature at the moment, but there is a UserVoice suggestion for it:
So please visit, vote and comment!
As suggested in one of the comments, you can set the step to use a role that is not linked to any machines and add roles back when you want to use it again, but its a fairly labor and memory intensive workaround, and not something you would want to forget before a release was created.
Hope that helps!
Thank you, I have added votes. Is that feature close to being picked up at all?
That vote count is fairly decent. After 3.0 goes live we will be back into a faster iteration of releases again and UV suggestions will be one of our sources.
Hopefully it picks up a few more votes in the mean time.