Octopus version: 2018.9.5
Question regarding permissions.
We have a Team that has permission to a specific Project Group and some specific Tenants. A user in this team can create a new project. But even if the user just created the project, the user cannot view the project.
This is how it looks after Save of new project:
At that moment the project is saved, but user cannot view it.
- If we give permission to all tenants, the user can view the project.
- The user can view the project after a tenant (that user has permission to) is connected to the project. But because the user cannot view the project, this connection has to be made by another user.
The message “Missing permission: ProjectView” seems wrong. And it also feels strange getting this after a successful create of the project
We would like these users to be able to:
2.1. Create a new project.
2.2. Go to project and change settings (change “Multi-tenant Deployments” to “Tenants required for all deployments”).
2.3. Go in to a tenant, that user has permission to, and connect the tenant to the new project.
Should this be possible?