Automatically remove error alert whenever octopus ui cannot be reached

usability
(Cristian Uroz) #1

Hi,

The error alert I am talking about is this one:

This message is meaningful whenever Octopus server cannot be reached (network connectivity, wake-up computer,…) but it’s a little bit annoying to have it stick there whenever connection is restored. It would be really nice if that message could automatically disappear whenever connection to server is restored :slight_smile:

Thanks,
cris-

(Mark Siedle) #3

Hi Cris,

Thanks for getting in touch and thanks for reporting this issue.

We’ve created a card internally to have a look at whether we can easily fix this. As a workaround, this is a dismissible callout, so when this occurs, you can click the black cross in the top right to close it.

Cheers
Mark

1 Like